top of page

A Local, Lazy Meal

My last two weeks have been spent in two ways: (roughly 75 hours) at work, and (any spare time) sleeping. Hence my absence from posting last week. My deepest apologies to all of my loyal followers. Consumed by all of the chaos occurring around me, I decided it was necessary to treat myself to something long lasting and enjoyable. So, I subscribed to Chickpea Magazine. Chickpea is a quarterly run magazine based in Rochester, New York. Their website description illustrates their intentions best:

"Chickpea is a vegan food & writing quarterly, here to bring whole-foods cooking & living to a beautiful, practical level. Looking for inspiration to start cooking more, to start being more conscious in your habits, to live more DIY, to get offline and enjoy something beautiful?"

Each issue incorporates a number of topics from vegan food recipes, to photography, to discussions, to articles, to interviews, and reviews. All of the content is collected from the online community from individuals all over the place. I chose the digital version due to the pricing, but the print is made from recycled materials - ideal to also decorate your home with.

Here is a peek at what the magazine has to offer. I was in a pinch and craving a "healthier" form of pasta. Per usual, I worked with what I already had in the kitchen. That explains the basil seasoning and trio tomatoes as opposed to the fresh basil and cherry tomatoes the recipe calls for.

Support a locally owned business by subscribing here and let me know what you think!

xx,

bottom of page